A haven - ideal holiday rental

An excellent rental with two separate dwellings, which suited us as a large family. Plenty of shaded areas on veranda, where we could eat and have sundowners. The pool was an ideal size especially for the smaller kids and the grounds offered a variety of fruit trees and veggies, as well as shade under the larger trees when needed! Hammocks were perfect for afternoon siestas! I would go as far as saying the outdoor area is a piece of paradise on Earth. The property is well equipped and clean. Having BBQs in the evening was great craic. The management team very efficient and helpful. They organised a chef to come to property and advised us and arranged excursions. There was plenty to keep youngsters occupied such as table tennis and Xbox in heat of day. The property is very close to supermarkets and nearest towns such as Martina Franca which is10 mins away by car. The property is ideal to take day trips from. Sorellina is an ideal property for larger groups and I would highly recommend it We loved our stay Thanks Jackie and the team. We will be back soon.

Marge DoohanFeb 2020
Management comment
Thank you for your 5 star review of Trullo and Villa Sorellina. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and made good use of the property. It is always a pleasure to help all our guests make the most of their stay in Puglia. We hope to welcome you back again sometime.
Great intro to Puglia - top notch accommodation

We stayed in August in Puglia - 2 families, which the 2-building accommodation easily absorbs. We shared meals outside the Villa, and used the Trullo kitchen for coffees and so on. There is everything you could possibly need in the kitchen.

There are the most delicious green figs in the trees, and various other vegetables and fruit growing around - there is lots of outdoor space.

The location is quite remote, but as a result quiet and great for starlit night viewing. The pool is waist-deep throughout but spacious.

I would recommend eating in the evening at Ceglie Messapica town.

We took 2 boat trips - one sailing boat arranged by Jackie which was a great day out, and another motorboat which we independently hired at the modest seaside resort of Torre Canne. The coastline is relatively flat with small wild beaches and larger ones filled with Lidos.

The old towns of Puglia are a delight to visit - my favourites were Polignano a Mare and Ceglie, but there are many more further afield which I'll have to save for a 2nd visit.

It was a treat to be able to stay in a traditional Trullo - it remains cool through the day and night due to its small windows and thick walls. Living room air-con topped it up.

S & G McLSep 2019
Management comment
Thank you for your 5 star review of Trullo & Villa Sorelliina. We are pleased you found everything you needed in our 2 kitchens. At Trullo Sorellina we encourage our guests to pick the fruit and vegetables in the garden, we grow them for this purpose. We want your stay to be as relaxing as possible so have designed lots of different areas outside to eat, relax and have fun! I am not sure quite why you think the location is remote, may be you live in a city! The Trullo is just 5 minutes drive from the locals cafe/bar, shop at Galante and the restaurant Sale N Pepe. It is however in the countryside between 3 interesting towns, Martina Franca, Ceglie Messapica and Cisternino. All of which are 10 minutes drive away from the property. Guests who book with us have the opportunity to experience all sorts of activities on arrival. It was a pleasure to have you come and stay and hope to welcome you back again next year.
Gorgeous accommodation in picturesque location

Stunning trullo and villa in beautiful Puglian countryside. Spacious grounds with fruit trees and vegetables growing. Stunning pool. Only a short drive from interesting sites such as Alberobello and lovely beaches. Dream holiday - we would recommend!

Becky and Steve TaskerSep 2019
Management comment
Thank you for your 5 star review of Trullo & Villa Sorellina. We are pleased you found your stay a "Dream Holiday". The property is perfect for friends and families wanting to holiday together in their own private space in the countryside. We hope to welcome you back again sometime!
Fantastic Relaxing Holiday

We had a fantastic stay in Trullo Sorellina.   The property is well suited for a large group of people whether it is for 1 or 2 families. The trullo has a small kitchen ideal for breakfast whilst not disturbing the other party in the villa. The villa has a large well equipped kitchen with ample indoor and outdoor dining. The hosts offer great amenities and we made great use of the table tennis, boxing bag, yoga mats. hammock and obviously the swimming pool. it was a bonus to be able to pick your own vegetables and fruit from the garden which is well maintained. The property is well positioned between Martina Franca and Ceglie Messapica. I would highly recommend a stay here as it offers a lot to make it a Perfect Holiday.

Mrs Teresa O BrienAug 2019
Management comment
Thank you for your 5 star review of Trullo Sorellina. We are pleased you made good use of all the facilities and hope to welcome you back again sometime.
Total Relaxation in a Beautiful Setting

We had a very relaxing holiday at Villa Sorellina.

We are a family with 4 teenagers and there are 2 absolute musts for this group: Pool and WiFi. But there was so much more. The property is not only tastefully decorated, it is very well equipped. We probably used every every gadget in the kitchen as we did a fair amount of cooking. This was aided by the ability to collect the freshly grown peppers, aubergines, courgettes and tomatoes from the garden, not to mention an abundance of figs.

The external sitting areas provided plenty of shade and were well used. The pool was great for ball games as it is one depth throughout and not too deep either which is good for younger children.

The air conditioning was very welcome on especially hot days and nights.

You do need a car here as it is in the countryside, hence the peace and quiet.

Jackie and team were helpful with any queries and also arranged a boat trip for our son and his friends.

We will definitely visit again.

Jo ParascandoloAug 2019
Management comment
Thank you for your 5 star review of Trullo & Villa Sorellina. A lot of thought has gone into providing a fantastic, relaxing space with plenty for all to do, so we are pleased you appreciated the end result. We also like the fact that you are about 10 minutes drive from 3 really interesting towns, Cisternino, Martina Franca and Ceglie Messapica. The locals cafe/bar/deli and shop is just over 5 minutes drive away with the restaurant Sale n Pepe next door is great if you don't want to go into town for supplies or to eat out.
Charming trullo with fab pool

We stayed for a week at Trullo Sorellina and had a lovely time. It's pretty much out in the sticks so you definitely need a car. It's between two lovely towns and we went when there were lots of festivals on in the evenings so that was good fun. The trullo itself is full of charm, lovely and comfortable and we loved the swimming pool plus the surroundings. It looked lovely all lit up in the evenings too. We had a little issue with a wasp nest but they sent somebody round through the night to deal with it so all sorted by the next morning. They also provided a wonderful welcome pack on arrival. Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home xx

Lisa McCormackAug 2019
Trullo Sorellina

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your lovely trullo. We appreciate just how much work you and your husband have put into your home to make it really comfortable. We felt right at home at the start. We all enjoyed the lovely pool and the weather was kind to us. The gardens are lovely and they are cleverly designed and built. We are sad to be leaving, hope to be able to come back again soon.

Trullo JemmaSep 2014
Trullo Jemma, Ceglie Messapica
We loved the trullo and found it calm and peaceful. There was lots to do in the area and hope to return again soon. Thank you for your hospitality
Trull JemmaAug 2014
Ceglie Messapica Trullo
The week we stayed in this amazing wonderful Trullo and found everything good. It was unique to stay in this stone trullo and we hope to return again. Thanks for everything.
Ceglie Messapica TrulloMar 2015